Perserverance

 Not only so, but we  also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance ~Romans 5:3

Tonight was another night where I was searching for inspiration for a blog post. Often before I look anywhere else, I will ask a family member for if they have an idea. Then I take that subject and fly with it. So anyway, I did just this tonight. My aunt said, ” Why don’t you write about perseverance?” And so, I went to www.biblegateway.com to do a search to see what verses I could find on perseverance and to my suprise there was a list of verses. But the one I felt lead to share is the one stated above.

You may be wondering what this means. Put simply it means, we are happy with the troubles we have. Why are we happy with troubles? Because we know that these troubles make us more patient. This is why I told you in an earlier post that those with disabilities are a blessing not a burden. So lean on Christ & He will see that we get through any rough patch. After all, Psalm 30:5 tells us: For his anger<sup class="crossreference" value="(A)”> lasts only a moment,but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping<sup class="crossreference" value="(D)”> may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. God Bless! ❤

Leave a comment