I Have a New Pre-op & Surgery Date + Updates!

Hey Guys.

     So, it’s almost a whole month since I posted. I know. But trust me the blog is still very current, alive & doing very well.:) Thank you to my newest reader(s) all the way in France! And welcome to the Conquering CP family of readers worldwide! I am thrilled you joined our group of faithful readers. To all my readers, 2 things, first thank you for all your page views! 🙂 From the bottom of my heart THANK YOU ALL! From near and & far, you all keep me wanting to continue posting and telling my stories and getting my messages of  hope & encouragement out there. So thank you, it means a lot.
     Second, everybody may notice that on the page there’s a new tab at the top, where the “Home” and “My Story” tabs are. The new tab reads: “What is the Mitrofanoff Procedure?” In that writing, I tell what the procedure I will soon undergo is. I do so in about 4 brief paragraphs. Then, I posted the link to a informative article on the procedure. This is just 1 article I used when researching the MP beginning 7/8 years ago. My hope in posting this new page to the blog was to give renewed hope to families similar to mine, where their loved one is desperate to be independent when needing restroom help. But the family has tried every other possible option to mitigate this challenge. Now, some things to keep in mind, we turned to the “MP” after trying everything else. My family even discovered years ago that I would not be able cath normally. Also, we didn’t reach this option easily or taking it lightly. Because I CAN use the restroom normally. I did not use a cath as a child at all. It actually wasn’t until my ability level changed years ago, that my family even began to consider the use of a catheter for me.
     Anyway, as you can imagine, because I have not posted in a month there are quite a few things to catch y’all up on. First, directly after my last post, I celebrated my boyfriend’s birthday with him at a local pumpkin farm. We had a blast! And considering he’d never been, that made it extra special for me.:)
      So directly after that September was over & October started. Life is going forward as of now. But, before long life as I know it now, will change forever…and more than one way. All I’m excited for. By the same token though, there is a fear of the unknown and likewise the unfamiliar. On October 19th, my new life of gaining an independent & self-sufficient life begins. It’ll be a long day of tests, scans and needle pokes…etc. Because October 19th is Clinic Pre-Op day for my Mitrofanoff surgery.. They have to do it 2 weeks before the “MP” because they send you home on a course of antibiotics that be administered before the surgery to make your bladder & urine sterile. This is most critical must do at home before surgery! Without those on board the “MP” cannot be performed. And November 4, 2016 I have to wake up very early. To get to the hospital for my 10 hr.surgery. 🙂 I couldn’t more excited for that day. Because it’s to me living my life independently.
     The only thing I can ask of you all is that you pray for this surgery to go off without a hitch. Pray please that I no longer allow my nerves to get the best of me. Pray please for my parents’ nerves both for now and on surgery day itself. Pray my siblings, that their minds are at ease the day of surgery, if you would.
And lastly, Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers daily, as this leg of my journey takes flight.
Thank you all and God Bless! Before I go, I just wanna say, in the coming weeks I will face some difficult times. So, if don’t update…just remember. I will as soon as I have free moment & able to I will tell you all about it. Just hang in there with me.
I love you all. ❤ Goodnight.
     . 
Leave a Reply

